Freedom Day
     

    

  
    
         

   


 


               PARTNERS               

     

     

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holidays Observed

2017 Holidays Observed

Please note that the South African Consulate General in New York will be closed on the following days:

*New Year’s Day Monday, 02 January
Good Friday Friday, 14 April
Family Day Monday, 17 April
Memorial Day Monday, 29 May
Youth Day Friday, 16 June
Independence Day (US) Tuesday, 4 July
National Women's Day Wednesday, 09 August
Columbus Day Monday, 09 October
Thanksgiving Weekend Thursday, 23 November
  Friday, 24 November
Christmas Day Monday, 25 December
Day of Goodwill Tuesday, 26 December

* In South Africa, the Public Holidays Act (Act No. 36 of 1994) determines whenever any public holiday falls on a Sunday, the Monday following it shall be a public holiday.